The League hosts several annual conferences and events that offer professional development opportunities for California’s community college Presidents, CEOs, Trustees and administrators.

Past Events

 

Upcoming Events

Fri, January 26, 2018 to Sun, January 28, 2018
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Sacramento
This annual workshop is an overview of responsibilities required for board members of California community colleges. State leaders and experienced trustees will provide comprehensive information on the knowledge and skills necessary to be an effective trustee.
Sun, January 28, 2018 to Mon, January 29, 2018
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Sacramento
The League's Annual Legislative Conference provides a unique opportunity to connect with other advocates and learn the latest news on higher education in California.
Sun, February 11, 2018 to Wed, February 14, 2018
Asilomar Conference Grounds Pacific Grove
This seminar is an intensive four-day experience that focuses on the issues facing women in higher ed and provides information, strategies, contacts, and opportunities for personal and professional growth.
Fri, March 2, 2018 to Mon, March 5, 2018
Seascape Resort, Monterey Bay
The CEO Symposium presents an ideal opportunity for CEOs to meet and discuss the critical issues that face California community colleges and to learn from each other.
Mon, April 2, 2018
Sacramento Convention Center
In partnership with Phi Theta Kappa, The League sponsors the award ceremony to honor community college students selected to the All-California team and recognize their accomplishments.
Wed, April 11, 2018 to Fri, April 13, 2018
Sacramento, CA
The CCPRO Conference is event designed to provide professional development for California's community college PIOs.
No registration available.
Fri, May 4, 2018 to Sun, May 6, 2018
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Trustees are responsible for overseeing their college's mission and ensuring their colleges continue to provide high quality education and service.The Annual Trustees Conference is designed to strengthen the skills and knowledge required of trustees to lead California's community colleges.
No registration available.
Fri, June 8, 2018 to Sun, June 10, 2018
Resort at Squaw Creek, Lake Tahoe
The CEO Leadership Academy is designed specifically to address the unique challenges and opportunities confronted by leaders of California Community Colleges while creating a professional cohort through building relationships with colleagues that will prove beneficial for years to come.
No registration available.
Thu, June 14, 2018 to Sat, June 16, 2018
Ventura Beach Crowne Plaza
In partnership with the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS), the annual institute focuses on effective classified participation in participatory (shared) governance processes, both state-wide and at the local district and college levels.
Fri, August 10, 2018 to Sun, August 12, 2018
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
The new student trustee faces a challenging introduction to the board, serving as both a student and board member. This workshop is designed to help student board members become knowledgeable and influential education policy-makers.
No registration available.