Thu, November 15, 2018 to Sat, November 17, 2018
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
The League is proud to present the 2018 Annual Convention, the premier professional development event for California's community college leaders. This event brings together CEOs, trustees, faculty, staff, administrators, and partners of the community college system to share tools, models, and solutions to system issues, as well as celebrate accomplishments.
Fri, August 10, 2018 to Sun, August 12, 2018
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
The new student trustee faces a challenging introduction to the board, serving as both a student and board member. This workshop is designed to help student board members become knowledgeable and influential education policy-makers.
Thu, June 14, 2018 to Sat, June 16, 2018
Ventura Beach Crowne Plaza
In partnership with the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS), the annual institute focuses on effective classified participation in participatory (shared) governance processes, both state-wide and at the local district and college levels.
Fri, June 8, 2018 to Sun, June 10, 2018
Resort at Squaw Creek, Lake Tahoe
The CEO Leadership Academy is designed specifically to address the unique challenges and opportunities confronted by leaders of California Community Colleges while creating a professional cohort through building relationships with colleagues that will prove beneficial for years to come.
Fri, May 4, 2018 to Sun, May 6, 2018
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Trustees are responsible for overseeing their college's mission and ensuring their colleges continue to provide high quality education and service.The Annual Trustees Conference is designed to strengthen the skills and knowledge required of trustees to lead California's community colleges.
Wed, April 11, 2018 to Fri, April 13, 2018
Sacramento, CA
The CCPRO Conference is event designed to provide professional development for California's community college PIOs.
Mon, April 2, 2018
Sacramento Convention Center
In partnership with Phi Theta Kappa, the League sponsors the award ceremony to honor community college students selected to the All-California team and recognize their accomplishments.
Fri, March 2, 2018 to Mon, March 5, 2018
Seascape Resort, Monterey Bay
The CEO Symposium presents an ideal opportunity for CEOs to meet and discuss the critical issues that face California community colleges and to learn from each other.
Tue, February 13, 2018
Washington D.C.
In partnership with the Chancellor's Office, the Community College League of California hosts the California Delegation Breakfast & Briefing during the 2018 National Legislative Summit.
Sun, February 11, 2018 to Wed, February 14, 2018
Asilomar Conference Grounds Pacific Grove
This seminar is an intensive four-day experience that focuses on the issues facing women in higher ed and provides information, strategies, contacts, and opportunities for personal and professional growth.

Empty