2017 Caucus Information

The League supports four California community college caucuses representing populations of African Americans, Asian Pacific Islanders, Latinos, and Veterans. The Report on League Engagement of California Community College Caucuses outlines the ways in which the League is enhancing engagement and supports the independent efforts of California's community college caucuses. Click Here to read the full report.

African American California Community College Trustees (AACCCT)

Become a member! Join AACCCT 
AACCT Caucus Dues Letter

  • President: Eric Payne, Trustee, State Center CCD
  • Vice President: Barry Snell, Trustee, Santa Monica CCD
  • Secretary: Meredith Brown, Trustee, Peralta CCD
  • Treasurer: Vacant

Asian Pacific Islander Trustees & Administrators Caucus (APITA)

For more information, visit their website

  • Southern California Chair: Linda Wah, Trustee, Pasadena CCD
  • Northern California Chair: Thuy Thi Nguyen, President, Foothill College
  • Vice Chair: Wendy Ho, Trustee, San Jose-Evergreen CCD
  • Secretary: Mike Fong, Trustee, Los Angeles CCD
  • Treasurer: Ron Nishinaka, Trustee, State Center Community College District
  • Membership Chair: Jay Chen, Trustee, Mt. San Antonio College
  • Legislative Advocacy Chair: Nicky Gonzalez Yuen, Trustee, Peralta Community College District
  • Director At-Large Selina Chi, Senior Director, Los Angeles Community College Foundation

California Association of Latino Community College Trustees and Administrators (CALCCTA)

  • President: Francisco Rodriguez, Chancellor, Los Angeles CCD
  • Past President: John Halcon, Trustee, Palomar CCD

Veterans Caucus (CCCVC)

  • Co-Chair: Jannett Jackson, Chancellor, Chabot-Las Positas CCD
  • Co-Chair: Larry Kennedy, Trustee, Ventura CCD
  • Secretary: Bernard Luskin, Chancellor, Ventura CCD
  • Treasurer: Andrea Rambo, Executive Assistant, Vice Chancellor's Office, Ventura CCD