Trustee Emeritus and Chancellor/College President Emeritus

Renewal and Nomination

For Vote/Renewal and Approval at January 26, 2025 Caucus Meeting:

- Barry Snell, Santa Monica City College
- Dr. Ned Doffoney, North Orange Community College District (posthumous)

Approved by Executive Board at November 2024 Board Meeting:

- Charlie Brown, Monterey Peninsula College
- Meredith Brown, Peralta Community College District
- Sydney Kamlager Dove, Los Angeles Community College District
- Linda Handy, Peralta Community College District
- Dr. Deborah LeBlanc, Compton College
- Eric Payne, State Center Community College DistrictDr. Helen Benjamin, Contra Costa Community College District
- Dr. Jannett Jackson, Peralta Community College District / Chabot Los Positas Community College District
- Dr. Deborah Blue, State Center Community College District
- Dr. Constance Carroll, San Diego Community College District
- Elihu Harris, Peralta Community College District
- Trustee Dottie Smith, State Center Community College District
- Trustee Ken Brown, El Camino College (posthumous)

AACCCTA BY-LAWS - ARTICLE III: MEMBERS

Section 3-1. Categories, Qualifications, and Rights of Membership

E. Trustee Emeritus and Chancellor/College President Emeritus. Trustee Emeritus and Chancellor/College President Emeritus shall have the status of membership, renewable annually. They shall be nominated by the Executive Board for full membership in January, and their emeritus status shall be renewed every year. They do not have voting privileges. They shall serve as mentors for the membership and perform any other duties to support AACCCTA as requested by the Executive Board.