2020 CCPRO Conference

Wed, Apr 15, 2020 to Fri, Apr 17, 2020
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
General Info

General Info

The Community College Public Relations Organization serves marketing and communications professionals at California’s community colleges. The conference offers workshops on a variety of topics related to community college marketing, including government relations, crisis communications, event planning, and social media management. One of the highlights of the conference is the CCPRO Awards Dinner, in which the outstanding work by California community college marketers is honored.

Click here for more information about CCPRO: http://ccprocalifornia.org/




Early-Bird Member Registration Fee: $400.00
Fee increases to $500 after Friday, March 13

Early-Bird Non-Member Registration Fee: $450.00
Fee increases to $500 after Friday, March 13


  • CCPRO Awards Dinner Guest Ticket: $75.00
  • Pre-Conference Workshop: $75.00 each

Full payment by credit card is due at the time of registration. If you have any questions, please contact Sadie Brown at sadie@ccleague.org. Online registration will close on Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 5:00 pm, or when space fills.

CCPRO Membership

2019-20 CCPRO Membership

CCPRO is a statewide professional development and service organization that seeks to promote excellence among California's community college communications and public relations professionals. The organization serves as a central resource of information and provides counsel and assistance relating to the advancement of community colleges statewide and the professional growth of its members.

CCPRO offers several membership levels. Become a member today! 


Individual Membership: $75.00 

Associate Membership (Retiree): $50.00 

Tier 1 Departmental Membership: $200.00 
This membership level allows up to four members in total.

Tier 2 Departmental Membership: $400.00 
This membership level allows up to ten members in total.

CCPRO Awards

CCPRO Awards Competition

Submissions are now being accepted for the 2020 Community College Public Relations Organization (CCPRO) Awards celebrating the best marketing work of California’s 115 community colleges and 73 districts during the 2019 calendar year.

Enter online now at: https://betternewspapercontest.com/ccpro2020 
Note: If you have questions regarding your BetterBNC login or password, please email: flc-pio@flc.losrios.edu.

All 2020 CCPRO Award winners will be announced at the 2020 CCPRO Conference (April 15-17, 2020) at a celebratory awards reception on Thursday, April 16, 2020 at the Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel in South Lake Tahoe, CA.

Entry Deadlines
Award Submissions Open: Monday, December 23, 2019
Early Bird Deadline: Friday, January 24, 2020
Regular/Final Deadline: Friday, February 14, 2020

Entry Fees
Early Bird: $30/entry for CCPRO members; $60/entry for non-members
Regular/Final: $40/entry for CCPRO members; $70/entry for non-members

Note: Online payment is required (via credit or debit card, or PayPal).

Enter any of the following categories [Note: Select categories are set up under two divisions, A & B, to provide equity for colleges with limited resources]:

Print Publications:

  • Annual Report – Division A & B
  • Brochure – Division A & B
  • Brochure Series – Division A & B
  • Catalog – Division A & B
  • Class Schedule – Division A & B
  • Commencement Program
  • Folder
  • Newsletter
  • Magazine
  • Sports Program
  • Viewbook

Public Relations/Communications:

  • Banner/Outdoor Media
  • Direct Mailer/Postcard/Flyer
  • Feature Story
  • Media Success Story
  • News Release
  • Note/Card/Invitation
  • Poster
  • Promotional Campaign
  • Marketing Campaign

Electronic Media:

  • College Promotional Video
  • College Website
  • Electronic Collateral
  • Online Newsletter
  • Social Media Management
  • Social Media Marketing


  • Radio PSA or Ad
  • TV PSA or Ad
  • Print Advertising
  •  Digital Advertising

Visual Arts:

  • Charles Cropsey Photography Award
  • Manipulated Photo
  • Logo Design


  • Before and After
  • Blooper of the Year
  • Wild Card
  • Best Application of a Statewide Campaign
  • Novelty Advertising

How to Enter
Enter online now at: https://betternewspapercontest.com/ccpro2020
Note: If you have questions regarding your BetterBNC login or password, please email: flc-pio@flc.losrios.edu.

Contact the 2020 CCPRO Award Co-Chairs:
Kristy Hart & Jane Crandell,
Folsom Lake College