ACL Members

  • Bernie Rhinerson (Chair), Trustee, San Diego CCD
  • Dorothy Battenfeld, Trustee, Sonoma County CCD
  • E. Manny Cappello, Associate Vice Chancellor Government Relations and Communications, West Valley-Mission CCD
  • Carlos O. Turner Cortez, President, San Diego Continuing Education
  • Dolores M. Davison, Vice President, Academic Senate of California Community Colleges (ASCCC)
  • Jeff DeFranco, Superintendent/President, Lake Tahoe CCD
  • William Duncan, President, Sierra College
  • Diane Fiero, Vice President Human Resources, College of the Canyons
  • Bill Garrett, Trustee, Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD
  • Greg Gillespie, Chancellor, Ventura County CCD
  • John Hanna, Trustee, Rancho Santiago CCD
  • Wolde-Ab Isaac, Chancellor, Riverside CCD
  • Karen Jimenez, President, California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS)
  • Ed Knudson, Superintendent/President, Antelope Valley College
  • Kate Mahar, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Shasta College
  • David Martin, Interim Superintendent/President, Monterey Peninsula College
  • Judy Miner, Chancellor, Foothill-De Anza CCD
  • Guisselle Nuñez, Director of Public Relations, Marketing and Governmental Relations, Chabot-Las Positas CCD
  • Bernardo Perez, Board of Trustees President, Ventura County CCD
  • Monte Perez, President, Los Angeles Mission College
  • Andres Ramos, Trustee, Compton CCD
  • Irma Ramos, Vice-Chancellor, Human Resources, North Orange County CCD
  • Janet Rivera, Board of Trustees President, San Joaquin Delta CCD
  • Francisco Rodriguez, Chancellor, Los Angeles CCD
  • Abe Rojas, Trustee, Yosemite CCD
  • Tim Sbranti,  Trustee, Chabot-Las Positas Community College District
  • JP Sherry, General Counsel, Los Rios CCD
  • John Stanskas, President, Academic Senate of California Community Colleges (ASCCC)
  • Elliot Stern, President, Saddleback College
  • Iulia Tarasova, Student Trustee, Sierra Joint CCD
  • Jose Torres, Interim Chancellor, San Bernardino CCD
  • Tram Vo-Kumamoto, Vice President for Instruction, Saddleback College
  • Linda L. Zorn, Chair COADN Legislative Action Committee, Butte College

Upcoming Meetings

2019-20 Meetings

  • December 11, 2019 (in-person or conference call)
      10:00 a.m. - Noon
      Topic(s): Orientation, Draft 2020 Policy Priorities, Legislative Conference
  • January 25, 2020 (in-person or conference call)
      10:00 a.m. - Noon
      Topic(s): Governor’s Actions, Legislative Conference, Introduced Bills, 2020 Talking Points
  • March 4, 2020 (in-person or conference call)
      10:00 a.m. - Noon
      Topic(s): Bill review and analysis, Position recommendations
  • April 30, 2020 (conference call only)
      1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
      Topic(s): Bill position updates
  • May 20, 2020 (in-person or conference call)
      10:00 a.m. - Noon
      Topic(s): Bill updates and budget
  • June 17, 2020 (Conference call only)
      10:00 a.m. - Noon
      Topic(s): Bills in Second House, Final Budget