Advisory Committee on Legislation


  • Linda Allen, California Community College Classified Senate (4CS) Rep, Skyline College
  • Linda Beam, VP, Human Resources, El Camino College
  • Tod Burnett, President, Saddleback College
  • Arnulfo Cedillo, Trustee/VP Student Services, Chabot-Las Positas/Merritt College
  • Carlos Cortez, Dean, Academic Pathways, Workforce Development, Berkeley City College
  • Willy Duncan, President, Sierra College
  • Jack Friedlander, Executive VP, Santa Barbara College
  • Francisco Ferreyra, Student Senate, Oxnard College
  • Bill Garrett, Trustee, Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD
  • Janet Green, Trustee, Riverside CCD
  • Marilyn Grinsdale, Protocol & Govt Relations Officer, Citrus College
  • Tere Fluegeman, CCPRO Rep, South Orange County CCD
  • John Hanna, Trustee, Rancho Santiago CCD
  • Deborah Harrington, Dean of Student Success, Los Angeles CCD
  • Jowel Laguerre, Chancellor, Peralta CCD
  • Gina LaMonica, Adjunct Health Instructor, Ventura CCD
  • Erica LeBlanc, ACCE Rep, Santa Monica College
  • Mary Jane Maguire-Fong, Early Childhood Coalition Rep, American River College
  • Irene Malmgren, Instructional Officers Rep, Mt. SAC
  • David Morse, Academic Senate, Long Beach City College
  • Kindred Murillo, President, Lake Tahoe Community College
  • Monte Perez, President, Mission College
  • Bernardo Perez, Trustee, Ventura CCD
  • Valentina Purtell, ACCE Past President, North Orange County (Cypress Center)
  • Irma Ramos, HR Rep, North Orange CCD
  • Bernie Rhinerson (Chair), Trustee, San Diego CCD
  • Francisco Rodriguez, Chancellor, Los Angeles CCD
  • Abe Rojas, Trustee, Yosemite CCD
  • Bill Scroggins, President & CEO, Mt. San Antonio College\
  • JP Sherry, General Counsel, Los Rio CCD
  • Andra Verstraete, PIO, Glendale Community College
  • Tram VoKumamoto, COTF Rep, Peralta Community College
  • Linda Williams, Financial Aid Manager, Sierra College

Upcoming Meetings

2015-16 Meetings

  • November 20, 2015 (Conference call)
    10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    Topic(s): Orientation, Governor’s Actions, Policy Themes, Legislative Conference
  • January 30, 2016 (in-person at Legislative Conference)
    11:00 a.m.
    Topic(s): Legislative Conference, Introduced Bills, 2016 Talking Points
  • February 26, 2016 (Conference call)
    10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    Topic(s): Bill review and analysis, Position recommendation
  • April 8, 2016 (TBD - in-person, League Satellite)
    10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    Topic(s): Bill position updates
  • June 3, 2016 (Conference call)
    9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
    Topic(s): Bill updates and Budget

Staff to the Committee

Lizette Navarette, Vice President for Strategy and Policy Development
(916) 444-8641

Community College League of California
2017 O Street, Sacramento CA 95811-5211
(916) 444-8641 | (916) 444-2954 fax

| Privacy Policy

© 2014 Community College League of California. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by The Lone Designer